“On arrival 7 lightbulbs were not working - had to call in a very helpful Jake who came that evening and then again the following day to resolve issue!”
Single beds had no towels - but pleased to see cupboard on landing was fully stocked so that we could help ourselves. Only 2 laundry bags for 5 people's bedlinen and towels.
Paranoia over keeping the work surface free of water - hence indulgence in teatowels from said cupboard.
Rather difficult to keep dogs downstairs when there was nowhere to lock them into the kitchen; also 'garden' up a steep flight of steps was disappointing - particularly for an elderly dog
Too much tech stuff - heating difficult to manage and SMEG oven a challenge. TV remote not working. Don't like having to resort to a manual for every piece of equipment.
Confusion over bin day - Friday or Monday conflicting information in household manual.
Maybe change the cutlery!!!?
Thanks for your feedback. We always respond swiftly to any guests' concerns, which is why the light bulbs were replaced as soon as they were reported. We are delighted you had plenty of towels and tea towels for your requirements. However, we are sorry you had difficulty with the technology in the cottage. The SMEG oven is a standard model that many guests have delighted in using. The heating is operated from a straightforward tablet on the wall and the TV remote is working perfectly well. For any guests who experience issues with devices they are not familiar with, we offer clear operating guidance in the cottage welcome pack and also provide manuals for those who need a fuller explanation. We always go the extra mile to ensure holidaymakers have a lovely experience at Hillside which is why we welcome guests with a bottle of bubbles, a card, flowers and milk.