“I know that the stairs were mentioned in the apartment description but I think more emphasis should be placed on them.”
There are a lot of stairs to carry your luggage up and a lot of stairs to climb each time you go out ...
There are a lot of stairs to carry your luggage up and a lot of stairs to climb each time you go out.
Please accept the fact that whilst there, occupants will use the toilet facilities and more than one toilet roll would be useful. We donated the rest of our toilet roll purchase to the next occupants. An extra bin bag wouldn't go amiss too.
Perhaps some consideration should be made in attempting to clean the windows, they were in quite a state as was the furniture on the balconies.
***Owner Response*** We sincerely appreciate the time taken to respond to your experience in our home and please accept our sincere apologies that it did not appear to meet the extremely high and exacting standards that we always endeavour to offer each of our guests. To that end, we had in fact replaced much of the balcony furniture days earlier which unfortunately endures a great deal of punishment due to seafront weather and seagulls which are protected and about which we can do nothing. The same is true of the windows, which, whilst cleaned regularly, take occasional 'hits' from our feathered friends. We will immediately attend to the toilet roll and bin bag situation, however, the same cannot be said of the stairs. We would like to point out that the website makes very clear that we are on the third floor and there is no lift. The six flights you refer to are half flights, the staircase is wide, quite gentle and benefits from landings at each turn. We are sorry that you experienced difficulty with the stairs, however, being the penthouse in a grand grade II listed building, any resolution to this is somewhat beyond our control. Kind regards.