Bethany Bay View

Holywell Bay, Cornwall (Ref. 959542)

Sykes rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

  • Sleeps 6

  • Bedrooms 3

  • Bathrooms 2

  • Pets Yes

  • View on map

Features

  • Icon/Feature/Ground floor bedroom Ground floor bedroom
  • Icon/Feature/Garden or Patio Garden / Patio
  • Icon/Feature/Baby-friendly Cot available
  • Icon/Feature/Baby-friendly Highchair available
  • Icon/Feature/Shop Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Icon/Feature/Washing machine Washing machine
  • Icon/Feature/Dishwasher Dishwasher
  • Icon/Feature/By the sea Seaside
  • Icon/Feature/WiFi Broadband / WiFi

Reviews

Group 2 Created with Sketch.

32 Customer Review(s)

  • Robert

    “Your listing was totally inaccurate, 5 min walk to beach more like one and a half miles by car.”

    .steep uneven private road really not friendly to anybody..the bungalow is spacious but that’s about the only good point..state of the ark TV with bad reception..maybe Netflix or Prime would have given us something to watch ( it costs £10 per month )..we are not all walkers..drinkers or surfers..the beds were hard..the bungalow tidy but not clean..it’s just old and weary (shabby)..this early in the year you would at least have expected a bit of Spring Cleaning to have been carried out the ...

    .steep uneven private road really not friendly to anybody..the bungalow is spacious but that’s about the only good point..state of the ark TV with bad reception..maybe Netflix or Prime would have given us something to watch ( it costs £10 per month )..we are not all walkers..drinkers or surfers..the beds were hard..the bungalow tidy but not clean..it’s just old and weary (shabby)..this early in the year you would at least have expected a bit of Spring Cleaning to have been carried out the conservatory was full of odd furniture very fragile & low..there was no comfortable furniture in the garden to sit out on in the sun..the bungalow is for 6 there was only the 2 of us with our little dog..so we shut up the twin b/room dining room & conservatory..but then we receive instructions on what we must do before leaving..we have a comfortable clean home..we pay a window cleaner..a lady to do the jobs we can’t manage..So when a holiday costs £1000 for a week..why should we be expected to clean..I’m not embarrassed at how we left Holywell..I don’t think anyone would believe someone had been there..there was a generous welcome package 1pint milk…..we have been so spoilt on previous holidays.

    - Robert, May 2022

    We are sorry that you are disappointed with your stay. We make great efforts to ensure that our property and garden are clean and tidy and any issues are discussed and sorted with our property manager. However, the distance you mentioned to the beach is totally exaggerated. It is a very short walk to the sand dunes and beach and the road is newly laid for the new builds on the same road, also Bethany Bay View is described as being in an elevated position and therefore, it is no surprise that there is a small incline leading to our property. As for the TV, we have had no previous complaints about the reception. We do not advertise it as “state of the art”. If you have subscriptions for Prime, Netflix etc. you are welcome to use the Roku set connected to the TV. You can also stream ITV and BBC through the Roku set. The quality is HD. All our beds are in good condition with one being brand new this year. The king size bed mattresses are medium and the singles beds are medium/soft. We are sorry you did not like the conservatory furnishing. The 2 sofas are brand new. We replaced all the old sofas only this year. It’s hard to know what people’s taste are, but we thought they were rather chic! The leaving instructions only suggest leaving the property in a reasonable state. Our cleaners then spend 4 hours or more cleaning before the next quests arrive. Property Owner

The property

In an elevated position above the beach at Holywell Bay, Bethany Bay View is the perfect place for a fun family holiday.

Just a five minute stroll will take you down to the dunes that form the backdrop of this large sandy beach which has a surf school offering lessons from May until October.

Hit the coast path and in either direction you will find yet more breathtaking beaches and dramatic scenery with Perranporth in the West and Polly Joke and Crantock to the East.

The Holywell Bay fun park is open during the summer months with a plethora of activities to entertain children including go karts, blaster boats, pitch and putt and much more.

The bustling town of Newquay a short drive away is home to many fine restaurants including Jamie Oliver's fifteen at Watergate.

There are also a wealth of options for golfers with Links courses in Holywell Bay, Perranporth and Newquay.

Within 30 minutes drive is the world renowned Eden Project with its magnificent Biomes which are home to plant species from around the globe.

The airy dual aspect sitting room at Bethany Bay View is the place to relax and enjoy the view.

The adjacent conservatory and the dining room also have a lovely outlook with French windows from the latter opening to a deck at the rear.

Double doors between the three reception rooms open to create a superb space for family gatherings.

There are three good sized bedrooms, a master with en-suite shower room, a further double and a twin.

The family bathroom is 'Jack & Jill' en-suite to the second double and twin rooms.

To the rear of the bungalow is a lovely decked terrace which again enjoys coastal views plus a good sized enclosed lawned garden, perfect for a game.

There is parking for 2-3 cars on the driveway.

Summary

  • Over one floor
  • Three bedrooms: 1 x double with en-suite shower, basin and WC, 1 x double and 1 x twin with 19” TV
  • Jack & Jill bathroom (between the second double and twin rooms), with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Cloakroom with WC and basin
  • Kitchen
  • Dining room
  • Sitting room
  • Conservatory.
  • Oil central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer & dishwasher, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Cot and high chair available
  • Off road parking for 2 cars
  • Enclosed lawned garden with decked terrace, furniture and BBQ
  • Two well-behaved pets welcome at £20 each per week
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Beach 5 mins walk.

About the location

HOLYWELL BAY

Cubert 1 mile; Newquay 5 miles; Perranporth 5.5 miles; Truro 12 miles; Padstow 18 miles.

Holywell Bay is a sleepy seaside village on the north Cornwall coast, boasting a fabulous beach with stunning dunes and an abundance of small streams and rock pools for the children to explore. Exposed to Atlantic swells, the beach is also popular with surfers and body boarders. Two of Holywell Bay’s most interesting features are the twin rocks just off the coast, known as Gull Rocks or Carter’s Rocks. The village has a selection of shops and pubs, whilst a mile away the village of Cubert has a Post Office, stores, bakery and cafe, village pub and restaurant. Just five miles away is Newquay, the home of the UK’s surf scene, boasting three major beaches, the National Surf Centre and an endless supply of rolling surf, making it a watersports paradise! The town, with its shopping centre, zoo, sea life centre and varied selection of restaurants and pubs, also promises a holiday to remember. If you seek more, the South West Coast Path passes in both directions along a stunning coastline of high cliffs, hidden coves and yet more beaches. The quaint harbour and fishing village of Padstow is just 18 miles away, while Truro, with its museums, cathedral, restaurants and cobbled streets, as well as the Eden Project, can be reached in half an hour. The perfect base for touring this part of Cornwall.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season