POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cornwall 53 minutes ago

5 people have recently viewed this property

24 Bay Retreat Villas

St Merryn Nr Padstow, Cornwall (Ref. 922465)

  • Rating Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon

  • Sleeps 6

  • Bedrooms 2

  • Bathrooms 2

  • Pets Yes

  • View on map

  • Rating Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon

  • Sleeps 6

  • Bedrooms 2

  • Bathrooms 2

  • Pets Yes

  • View on map

Features

  • Icon/Feature/Off-road parking Off road parking
  • Icon/Feature/Smoke-free Smoke-free
  • Icon/Feature/Garden or Patio Garden / Patio
  • Icon/Feature/Baby-friendly Cot available
  • Icon/Feature/Baby-friendly Highchair available
  • Icon/Feature/Shop Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Icon/Feature/Washing machine Washing machine
  • Icon/Feature/Dishwasher Dishwasher
  • Icon/Feature/WiFi Broadband / WiFi
  • Mrs Sanders

    “Bay retreat villa is a nice modern holiday home.”

    We really enjoyed our stay but it was difficult to feel like it was a home from home due to some basic issues . ...

    We really enjoyed our stay but it was difficult to feel like it was a home from home due to some basic issues . In the kitchen the cooking utensils were very sparse so anything other than an easy meal is impossible. We found a broken glass in the cupboard , i mean a glass with a whole piece out of it .. I later found the piece of broken glass on the bedroom floor which I found odd as we could not access the property until 3pm due to 'cleaning'. The corkscrew / bottle opener did not work as that was also broken. I took both these items to the office and they were replaced and I was given a remote for the tv upstairs as it didn't appear to have one! The other issue in the kitchen were the knives, both the cooks knives and the cutlery knives are blunt , very blunt. We bought some from the local tesco store as we found dit impossible to cut anything ! In the living room the 2 armchairs really need replacing as they are very worn and rather uncomfortable and awkward to sit in as the cushions have sunk due i guess to their age and use. Overall the villa was definitely liveable in but it could be so much better. It was shame that there is no way to walk to st merryn other than to walk along the lanes/roads. We did not understand this from info on website so perhaps that should be made clear.I met a number of other holiday makers who mentioned the same. On the plus side the secure dog walking field was fab , and the local bar/shop on site was useful. I would also like to say that the lady in the next villa to ours worked on site and was really lovely to talk to and a really nice neighbour to chat to.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your comments and please let us apologise that there were some issues during your stay, I will try to address your points. Firstly, thank you for bringing to our attention the items which were not working, as you can imagine, at times we are at the liberty of guests informing us when inventory is missing or indeed no longer working. We apologise that you have had this experience but also glad that our team there were able to replace them for you. As you will see from other reviews, we maintain extremely high levels of cleanliness but clearly something was missed on this occasion, please accept our apologies. Check-in is usually from 4p.m. and this is not because we spend 10a.m. till 4p.m. cleaning each individual villa, but because we cannot always guarantee the cleanliness of each villa after a guest departs, and at times there are many departures so the team have no idea until the day how long it will take to get all villas ready for arrivals. If you were able to get in at 3p.m. then I can assume that they were able to finish earlier than the norm. It does not excuse a piece of broken glass on the floor, and in the absence of other glass or dirt, it can only have been a genuine oversight on the housekeepers/hoovers part. All of the villas at Bay Retreat are owned by private individuals and as a result, so are the fixtures and fittings. Without feedback such as yours, it is particularly difficult to convince owners to spend their money when they are not aware of a problem. We have therefore passed on your comments regarding the chairs to the owners so that they are aware, and once again thank you for letting us know. We understand that there is no paved path to the village, but sadly this is true for many Cornish villages and as a result, do not advertise such. As you have booked through a third party (Sykes), we will ask them if there is any way they can change their site, but as it is not owned or managed by us, we do not, at this point, know what they will do. We offer our sincere apologies that your expectations were not met in some areas and will strive to ensure that as a family company, we learn from the feedback we are given and adopt changes to not just meet, but exceed our guests expectations going forward. Owner relations

Bay Retreat Villas

St Merryn 2 miles. Perfectly located for touring Cornwall's dramatic north coast and its world-class beaches, these stylish villas are set within the St Merryn Holiday Park near St Merryn, just three miles from Padstow. As soon as you enter the villas you are immediately impressed by the spaciousness the open plan living area has to offer. After a day spent exploring, you can return to this social space and relax together while cooking dinner and reminiscing the day’s adventures. With a comfortable open plan living area downstairs and two bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs, you have everything you need for a Cornish getaway in this contemporary holiday home. French doors lead out on to the back garden and decked patio, perfect for a drink at the end of the day spent on the beach. A short drive away, St Merryn has a good choice of restaurants and pubs, the most famous being The Cornish Arms, of which the landlord is none other than Rick Stein. Beach lovers are spoilt for choice here; head north along the coastline to the beautiful estuary beaches of Padstow, Rock, Daymer Bay and Polzeath, or take a drive down the south coast to the famous beaches of Watergate Bay and Fistral Beach, to name but a few. With all these beaches, Cornwall’s main attractions and the stunning South West Coast Path within easy reach, Bay Retreat Villas really are the perfect base for a holiday or a short break, at any time of the year.

The property

24 Bay Retreat Villas rests on the St Merryn Holiday Park, only a short distance from Padstow, with its picturesque harbour and notable fishing port.

The ground floor welcomes you inside to its open-plan living area which is divided between a well-equipped kitchen, dining area and a sitting room.

Throughout the day, you can relax in complete comfort and spend some quality time together enjoying the sociable set-up.

Outdoors, the decked garden will become your own haven to sip a warm cup of tea under the summer sun, before heading out on a sight-seeing journey.

Adventure into the beautiful region, a true paradise for walking, cycling and so much more.

Note: This property can be booked with Refs: 920468, 927394, 927395, 968330, together they can sleep up to 20 people.

Summary

  • Two bedrooms: 1 x double with TV, 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Ground floor basin and WC
  • Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with sofa bed.
  • Electric storage heaters
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, 2 x TVs with Freeview, DVD, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Travel cot (no linen provided) and highchair on request
  • Off road parking for 2 cars
  • Garden with decking and lawned areas with furniture
  • Two well-behaved dogs welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop and pub 1 mile
  • Note: Check-in 4pm
  • Note: Short Breaks available (4 night Monday start or 3 night Friday start) at 65% of the weekly rental, all year round except during Band A when breaks charged at £281
  • Note: Seven night breaks starting Friday, Saturday or Monday available all year round
  • Note: No stag/hen parties

Calculate your drive time

About the location

ST MERRYN

Padstow 2 miles; Wadebridge 10.5 miles; Newquay 11 miles.

St Merryn is a typical Cornish village, located within two miles of the coast and close to the picturesque harbour and fishing port of Padstow. Surrounded by some of Cornwall's best surfing beaches and golf courses, St Merryn is a holidaymaker's dream, offering two pubs, three restaurants, a chinese takeaway, a chip shop, mini markets and a Post Office, yet St Merryn remains within easy reach of the area's visitor attractions. The vibrant town of Newquay is eleven miles down the road, boasting three major beaches, the National Surf Centre and an endless supply of rolling surf, making it a paradise for watersports enthusiasts. Newquay also offers good shopping, a zoo, a Sea Life centre and a variety of nightspots, clubs, pubs and restaurants. Set back from the main holiday crowds, St Merryn is an ideal base from which to explore the surrounding area at your leisure.

Note: Additional units on this site may be available should your preferred dates be taken. Please contact our reservations team on 01244 356666 to discuss further.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas
paper-airoplane-icon-black Created with Sketch.

Sign up for exclusive offers and discounts sent straight to your inbox

Uh oh! An error occurred, could you double-check your email?

Tick Created with Sketch.

Thank You! You have subscribed successfully