“Very disappointing visit.”
This was our third visit to the property and we assumed that there would be some level of consistency, we were therefore very disappointed to find that on this occasion there was: no toilet roll, no bags on any pedal bins (and none in stock), no starter dishwasher tablets, no soap in the en suite, only two hand towels in a property for four, a bedside table lamp with dud bulb and again no spares, a dirty fish smelling tea towel (only one), a tumble drier that didn't work, a toilet brush in the en suite that was broken and this was in addition to the place looking rather tired (bedroom carpet would benefit from a clean). All of these comments are rather unfortunate since that actual property has been well thought out and they would not have applied to previous visits. The missing and dirty items were particularly galling since we have a journey of over 400 miles and do not feel inclined to go shopping immediately after arrival.
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our feedback request. 2 Dart maintains very good reviews, as do all of the properties we manage; we cannot verify if we simply forgot to leave toilet rolls or not, but this is entirely possible and we apologise if this was the case. All of the bins at 2 Dart have removeable inner parts that are emptied easily and washed out afterwards. We do leave dishwasher tabs and we don’t feel that we would have missed leaving these. Despite the points raised we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at 2 Dart. Owner relations